DIY Tablecover Backdrop

image

I first saw this on Pinterest here and totally thought it would be the perfect way to backdrop the photobooth this year.

I bought a little bit more than I needed to start. … but ultimately used 3 table covers and two banners from Walmart. Didn’t cost more than a total of $7

image

The longest part was probably the cutting. The strips were about 3 inches wide and the braids were maybe 3 inches down. I’m pretty good at braiding so that was easy, although my arms were sore from being in the upward position for so long. Haha.

image

image

I have to admit. It looked pretty cool once it was all braided and the colors mixed together.

image

Add the banners… and there you have it. I contemplated doing the fans at first…. but I didn’t want to take from the photobooth template.  So I kept the backdrop simple.

image

Looks good! I’m definitely going to do this again! Different colors!

One thought on “DIY Tablecover Backdrop

  1. Pingback: Get in gear! Let’s have a Robot Party! | mommyneurotic

Leave a Reply

