Look who’s FIVE!!

HappyBOWtique-006 Vy5-003

Well, there you have it… Today is my daughter’s 5th birthday. Which means that I have survived 5 years of motherhood. Most importantly, I survived the “feisty fours”!!!! Hallelujah!

I’ve been trying to take the time today to reflect on a lot of things…. how much she’s grown… and how much I’ve grown. It’s a milestone for both of us. There are days when I think, “damn, its gone by fast!” and of course, days where I feel like its not going fast enough. When it comes down to it, we are both certainly still learning… and there’s a lot to learn.

P.S. Every year on her birthday, I have a list of 20 questions that I ask her… same questions every year. Its like an annual “Birthday Interview.” The last question is “what do you want to be when you grow up?” This year she says teacher. What an upgrade! Considering last year she said she wanted to sell hotdogs. PUAHAHAHAh

P.P.S. For her birthday photos this year, we used Old Poway Park as the backdrop, a beautiful dress (with matching sash and headpiece) from HappyBOWtique and glitter number photo prop from Tara’s Alphabet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

