Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

Treasure

I usually try to stray from the obvious for The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenges…. but when it comes down to what I treasure or what is most important to me…. then the answer can be none other. I mean, sure – I have little trinkets, and keepsakes that I value and represent some important times and memories in my life. But I thought this week about what I ultimately could not live without. The trinkets and keepsakes are definitely my “treasures”, but can easily remain in my memory without needing the physical reminder. These two little people pictured here, are my most valuable treasures because without them, yes, I have the memories, but my life and my heart would definitely be left a little empty.

I have a gazillion photos of my kiddos. I selected this one (taken this past Fall for our annual family holiday photos) because it just felt timeless to me. So innocent. Love them. My greatest treasures.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

  1. Pingback: The very heart of me | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: The very heart of me | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | Say It With A Camera

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: TREASURE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Love is in the air! | Words 'n Pics…

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure | Joe's Musings

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | The Panama Adventure

Leave a Reply

