Happy Valentine’s Day!

Valentine’s Day. The day of love. Yes. It can be a little overly commercialized…. but it also doesn’t have to be that way. It could just be an extra day to go “over the top” in showing someone you care. It’s one of my favorite days of the year!
image

image

We kicked off V-Day week with some Valentine manicures!

 

 
image

My daughter had a ton of fun signing her own Valentine cards this year. *sniff* Then I used them to put into little baggies for her classmates. Opted for raisins as I’m avoiding the candy thing as long as I can.

 

 
image

Her daddy surprised her with her own little bouquet of flowers this year… she was super jazzed.

 

 
image

I’ve been addicted to these Painting & Vino classes and when I saw the February calendar come out with this particular painting… I HAD to paint it. It was perfect for the occasion… plus I love hearts and V-Day in general. ❤ I loaded up on a bunch of vouchers since there is a deal on Groupon right now… $22 a class! (Purchase your Groupon’s through Ebates for an additional cash back savings!)

MV5BMTk3MTIwNDIxNF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMDMyMzcwMw@@._V1_SX214_

To top off the night, I rented the movie Valentine’s Day for a chick flick night. I’ve been so behind on movies (too busy with mommyhood), so I was surprised I had never seen it nor heard of the movie. I’m so not up to date. I liked the movie though! All-star cast, cute intermingling of stories. I was pretty satisfied with my selection and it was the perfect ending to my day.

Leave a Reply

