Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

Tet14-0057

For this week’s Daily Post Photo Challenge…. I needed to focus on an object. The challenge came out on January 31st – which also happened to fall on the Lunar New Year! Yay. Happy Year of the Horse!

I was at the temple that morning and snapping photos so I thought this was the perfect shot to meet the challenge. This was the incense that I lit up and prayed with before putting on the mantel. In the far background (which I bokeh’d out) is actually a photo of my grandfather on the wall, who passed away a couple of years ago. All those little colored squares in the background are images of people who had passed away and honored at the temple there.

So my “object” for this week’s challenge is the incense. But in the lit incense, a lot more is represented… because it holds all of my wishes and prayers for the new year.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: OBJECT | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  2. Pingback: Natural Resources And Other Precious Objects | this man's journey

Leave a Reply

