On my To-Do List: Daily Lunch Notes!

I just read this inspiring story about a father who has been leaving lunch napkin notes for his daughter since she was in 2nd Grade and plans to do so until she graduates high school. His goal is to reach 826 notes!

I love the idea. I think that its certainly something a person would look forward to…whether it be a little “hello”, a funny joke, or inspiring quote. This is definitely something that I want to adopt into my parenting and look forward to doing for my kids.

Best of luck to Garth to meeting his goal!

Leave a Reply

