30 Things My Kids Should Know About Me

I first saw this idea from Life as I Know it. I further saw that it originated from Baby Making Machine. As I’m already here documenting all sorts of things… why not also house things that not only allow my children to get to know me better, but forces me to reflect on myself. I like that. So here is my “Post of Posts” (with some different adaptations of my own). I will link back to this list as I get these posts completed. In the future, I’ll probably get a good kick out of reading about myself from my mid-30’s. eek. Did I just publicly say mid-30’s?

Thirty Things My Kids Should Know About Me

1. 20 Random Facts about myself
2. Describe 3 legitimate fears and how they came about
3. Describe my relationship with my mother
4. The 10 things that make me most happy, right now
5. If I had 3 wishes…..
6. My dream job
7. Five things I am passionate about
8. Ten people who have influenced me
9. Embarrassing moments
10. Pet peeves
11. A typical day in the life
12. The hardest part of growing up
13. Weaknesses and strengths
14. How do you know someone is “the one”
15. My 5 greatest accomplishments
16. What I wish I were great at
17. If I had to regret one thing
18. How I felt the moment I became a parent
19. Describe my relationship with my father
20. What school has done for me
21. Parenthood: 5 likes and dislikes
22. My experience with having a sibling
23. What my first paid job did for me
24. Hopes and dreams for my children
25. Ten things I want to be remembered for
26. My favorite things about me
27. Best advice I ever received
28. Best advice I can give
29. Where to go from here
30. What faith can do

Leave a Reply

