Silly moments

I was out running errands with my son last week and he just kept cracking me up all morning long. Every time I turned around he doing another goofy thing to put a smile on my face.

As I scrolled through the pictures I captured of those moments, I’m grateful for each and every one of them. Each one melts my heart. The simplicity and innocence in his actions.
image
At Forever 21 while mommy returned stuff.

image
After grocery shopping at Trader Joes and getting some stickers from the cashier, we were on the drive home when he says to me “mommy, look at me”. I turn around to see this. Laughed hysterically at him and then safely took a photo while stopped at a traffic light (I swear).

image
Veggie sticks. Perfectly sized for toddler nostrils.

Considering my post yesterday with the reminder to “slow down”, I’m learning to appreciate these moments more often and pause enough to catch them.

Leave a Reply

